Monroe County Emergency Management led a 16-person Task Force that examined the current reentry program following mandatory evacuations in Monroe County for Hurricane Irma.

The Task Force met four times to develop a 2018 Recommendation to improve the reentry system in time for the next hurricane season that begins June 1, 2018.

The 2018 Recommendation has been provided to Monroe County Administrator Roman Gastesi, Monroe County Emergency Management Director Marty Senterfitt and the Monroe County Senior Management team for review – before going before the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners for final approval.

The 2018 Recommendation, as well as the Task Force’s meeting agendas and minutes, are available on the Monroe County website at:

The Task Force members: Monroe County Strategic Planning Sr. Director Kimberly Matthews (Coordinator), Monroe County Mayor David Rice, Monroe County Commissioner George Neugent, State Attorney Dennis Ward, Monroe County Fire Rescue Deputy Chief Steve Hudson, Bill Hunter (resident and board member of Last Stand), Hal Leftwich (resident), Key West Chamber of Commerce Executive Vice President Virginia Panico, Monroe County Emergency Management Shannon Davis-Weiner, FHP Lt. Kathleen McKinney, Monroe County Sheriff Office Col. Lou Caputo, Danielle Vaughn (Historic Key West Inns), Jeff Gagnon (resident and business owner), City of Marathon Fire Chief John Johnson, Village of Islamorada Fire Chief Terry Abel, Monroe County IT Systems Analyst Gabe Price.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This